Secrets are Hidden Truths

computer_login

*logs into computer*

computer_email

*opens email from akira*

computer_email_open

Monica,

     Just wanted to let you know about Arun Bheeda, and how MARRIED he is. The women in the picture is his wife Jesminder Bheeda and their 7 year old son Christian. 

-Akira Miko

This photo wasn’t the worst of the situation, it was the questions that bounced in my head day and night. 

door_cheating

Who else knew Arun was married? Why would he lead me on?

door_akira

Who was Arun really and what am I going to do about this?


*dial tone rings*

Monica_1.png

 Monica Epic: Can you & Whitley meet me for drinks tonight?


Akira_3

Monica Epic: How did you get–why did–did you

Akria Kibo: Did I always know? I had an idea. It was suspicious he always smelled like women’s perfume.

Monica Epic: Don’t you think I would’ve noticed that?

Akira Kibo: It wasn’t something you were looking for. I hurt you, and he quickly gave you a shoulder to cry on. That moment I saw you two kiss–

Monica Epic: What?!

Akiro_2

Akira Kibo: I hired a private investigator and found out Arun is married with a 7 year old child! You don’t seem like the type to consent to an affair.

Monica Epic: I wouldn’t–I didn’t. Thank you for telling me, but this doesn’t change the terms of our arrangement. We’re only club members, not friends. Goodbye, Akira.

Akiro_1

Farewells will never apply to us dear. My love for you is immortal, and will never stop.


Drinking_2

Aubrey Hays: Correct me if I’m wrong but you’re saying Akira sent you an email of Arun kissing his wife and had been having an affair with you?

Arun_1

Monica Epic: Yup.

Arun_3

Whitley Wing: Aburey, calling a few dinners an affair is a little extreme.

Drinking_1

Aubrey Hays: Oh, no physical contact?

Drinking_5

Monica Epic: Not really…just a few kisses but nothing further.

Aubrey Hays: I’m still going to count it.

Whitley Wing: *rolls eyes* Well, tonight isn’t about that it’s about Monica.

Drinking_4

Monica Epic: It is? I just wanted to enjoy the free drinks on Aubrey’s running tab.

Aubrey Hays: Wonderful.

Drinking_3

Whitley Wing: *whispers* I think there’s someone here for you…

Arun_5

Arun Bheeda: Monica, may we talk?

Arun_4

Monica Epic: *whispers to Aubrey & Whitley* Order me a sweet n’ sour strong.

Monica Epic: Sure, Arun.

Arun_10

Arun Bheeda: Seeing your text this morning had my whole day in a rut.

Monica Epic: Aw, poor you. My day was planned out pretty well until I decided to respond to some fan mail. Arun_9

*sigh* I don’t want to hear why you didn’t tell me. I don’t need to hear how sorry you are. I just wanted to say to your face: I’m not mad. The tea at the Romance Festival is rumored for having strong effects and that’s what this was;

Arun_8

 our feelings were just side effects.

Arun Bheeda: I can agree with that. Friends?

Arun_12

Monica Epic: Sure.

Arun_13

Whitley Wing & Aubrey Hays: How did it go?

Monica Epic: Great actually. I think I need some time away from the city and focus on myself.

Aubrey Hays: Before hope is all lost, my roomate is super cute and really–

Whitley Wing: Did you not just hear her?

*group laugh*


Forget about Arun.

Monica_4

It was just a side effect of the tea.

Monica_3

It didn’t mean anything.

kiss

He didn’t mean anything.

Arun_12

Did he?

Leave a Reply

